2020 Sail Race Calendar

South Shore Yacht Club

 ** AS OF January 28, 2020 **

 

SSYC 2020 RACING SCHEDULE

HOST CLUB

DATE

EVENT

Saturday, April 18, 2020

SSYC Crew Search Party

SSYC

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

SS/SSS ‐ Fleet Meeting

SSYC

SSYC Lightning Fleet Meeting

SSYC

Thursday, April 23, 2020

MBOS Fleet Meeting

SSYC

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

SS/SSS Race #1

SSYC

Saturday, May 30, 2020

MBOS: Skelding Regatta

SSYC

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Lightning Race #1

SSYC

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

SS/SSS Race #2

SSYC

Saturday, June 6, 2020

MBOS: Stephenson

MYC

Monday, June 8, 2020

MBWOS Practice (NON‐COUNTING)

SSYC

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Lightning Race #2

SSYC

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

SS/SSS Race #3

SSYC

Saturday, June 13, 2020

SSYC Review of the Fleet

SSYC

Monday, June 15, 2020

MBWOS Race #1

SSYC

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Lightning Race #3

SSYC

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

SS/SSS Race #4

SSYC

Friday, June 19, 2020

Double Handed Race #1

SSYC

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Wind Point Race

SSYC

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Lightning Race #4

SSYC

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Mark Stever Mem Race Single Handed

SSYC

Friday, June 26, 2020

QUEEN'S CUP

SSYC

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Lightning Race #5

SSYC

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

SS/SSS Race #5

SSYC

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Kaszube Cup

SSYC

Monday, July 6, 2020

Kaszube Cup

SSYC

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Kaszube Cup

SSYC

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

SS/SSS Race #6

SSYC

Monday, July 13, 2020

MBWOS Race #3

SSYC

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Lightning Race #6

SSYC

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

SS/SSS Race #7

SSYC

Friday, July 17, 2020

Double Handed Race #2

SSYC

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Chicago Mac (CYC) & The Hook (RYC)

CYC/RYC

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Lightning Race #7

SSYC

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

SS/SSS Race #8

SSYC

Friday, July 24, 2020

J 35 Nationals

SSYC

Saturday, July 25, 2020

J 35 Nationals

SSYC

Sunday, July 26, 2020

J 35 Nationals

SSYC

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Lightning Race #8

SSYC

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

SS/SSS Race #9

SSYC

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Tanger Regatta

SSYC

Monday, August 3, 2020

MBWOS Race #5

SSYC

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Lightning Race #9

SSYC

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

SS/SSS Race #10

SSYC

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Verve Cup

CYC

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Lightning Race #10

SSYC

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

SS/SSS Race #11

SSYC

Friday, August 14, 2020

S2 9.1 & Catalina 30

SSYC

Saturday, August 15, 2020

S2 9.1 & Catalina 30

SSYC

Sunday, August 16, 2020

S2 9.1 & Catalina 30

SSYC

Monday, August 17, 2020

MBWOS (Make‐up date)

TBD

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Lightning Race #11

SSYC

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

SS/SSS Race #12

SSYC

Friday, August 21, 2020

Double Handed Race #3

SSYC

Saturday, August 22, 2020

MBOS: Commodore's Regatta

MYC

Monday, August 24, 2020

MBWOS (Make‐up date)

TBD

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Lightning Race #12

SSYC

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

SS/SSS Race #13

SSYC

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Lightning Race #13

SSYC

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

SS/SSS Race #14

SSYC

Friday, September 4, 2020

Port Washington Distance Race (?)

SSYC

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Port Washington Rendezvous (?)

PWYC

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Lightning Race #14

SSYC

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

SS/SSS Race #15

SSYC

Friday, September 11, 2020

MBOS: Grudge Regatta

SSYC

Saturday, September 12, 2020

MBOS: Grudge Regatta

SSYC

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Lightning Race #15

SSYC

Friday, September 18, 2020

Double Handed #4

SSYC

Saturday, September 19, 2020

MBOS: Last Blast Regatta

MYC

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Louie's Last Regatta

LLR

Saturday, November 14, 2020

MYC Winners Dinner (?)

MYC

Saturday, January 16, 2021

SSYC Sailor's Award Banquet

SSYC